IV International Congress, dedicated to A.F. Samoilov
«Fundamental and Clinical Electrophysiology.
Current Issues of Arrhythmology»
7-8 April 2020, Kazan

About Kazan

KAZAN - City of Thousand Opportunities

Храм всех религий КазаньKazan has a thousand-year-old history. It is one of the most ancient Russian cities with the unique cultural and historical heritage, preserving the archaeological, architectural and cultural monuments of the ancient Bulgarian, Golden Horde, Khan, Russian and Soviet periods.

The historical symbol of Kazan is a mythical dragon called Zilant. According to the legend, this giant dragon-like serpent from ancient times has been guarding the khan's treasures. To this day, he guards the hidden riches of the ancient city in deep secret caves.

From the XV century, after the collapse of the Golden Horde and until the conquest of the city by Ivan the Terrible, Kazan was the capital of the Kazan Khanate. At this time, crafts, jewelry and weapon art were actively developing here, thanks to which the city’s trade relations with Moscow, the Crimea, Turkey and other regions were actively strengthened. From the times of the Kazan Khanate, the Russian state, the USSR, and up to this day, Kazan is one of the largest cultural centers of Russia, preserving the classical achievements of the ancestors, as well as contributing to the development of modern, avant-garde trends in many areas of culture.

Annually, international festivals of opera, ballet, classical music and folk-rock music are held in Kazan: “Shalyapinsky”, “Nurievsky”, “Rachmaninovsky”, “Kazan Autumn” and “The Creation of the World”. The "Aksyonov-fest" and the Kazan International Festival of Muslim Cinema "Golden Minbar" are also held here.

Мечеть Кул Шариф КазаньThe city has many museums, public and private galleries. The largest is the National Museum of the Republic of Tatarstan, founded in 1894. The most valuable natural science, archaeological, ethnographic and many other expositions are located in the main building of the museum - the former Gostiny Dvor. A branch of the State Hermitage Museum, the Hermitage-Kazan Center, operates in Kazan.

Also among the most popular museums of the city are the Museum of Fine Arts of the Republic of Tatarstan, the Museum of Kazan and many other cultural institutions. The property and attractions of the city are its historical buildings, including numerous religious buildings, the main of which are the Kazan Kremlin, the Kul Sharif Mosque, the Peter and Paul Cathedral, the Kazan Mother of God Monastery in the Holy Cross Church which contains the venerable list of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God, as well as unique historical and architectural complexes Zilanteva monastery.

Казанский КремльAmong the modern architectural sights of Kazan are the pedestrian Petersburg and Bauman streets, the Kazan metro, the “Millennium” bridge, the “Pyramid” cultural and entertainment complex, the “Millennium” and “Kyrlay” parks, the “Riviera” Hotel and its aqua park, and residential complex "Palace Embankment" on the Palace Square.

The first skyscraper in the city with the height of more than 100 meters will be the residential complex "Azure skies".

The city has 44 higher education institutions. The largest universities of the city are Privolzhsky Federal University, Kazan National Research Technical University named after A.N. Tupolev (KNITU-KAI), Kazan National Research Technological University (KNITU-KKhTI) and Kazan State Energy University.

Economy and innovations in Kazan are represented by Russia's largest IT park, as well as one of Europe’s largest technopark “Idea”. Here are the headquarters of the six companies in the TOP-500 largest enterprises in Russia in terms of revenue. The industrial profile of Kazan is determined by the fuel and petrochemical industries, large machine-building enterprises producing competitive products, as well as developed electrical and radio equipment in the Republic of Tatarstan. Among the largest enterprises of Kazan, we can highlight the large-scale chemical complex Kazanorgsintez, the oldest Kazan powder factory and the unique cluster of three aircraft industry enterprises in Russia — the “KAPO” aircraft manufacturing plants (the manufacturer of the world's largest strategic bomber Tu-160), “KVZ” the helicopter manufacturing and “KMPO” - the engine manufacturing.

Театр Кукол ЭкиятAlso, the image of Kazan is inextricably linked with a sports theme. The capital of Tatarstan cordially accepts the largest international and Russian competitions: Kazan received the right to host the XXVII World Summer Universiade 2013, is the capital of the 2015 World Aquatics Championship and one of the venues for the 2018 World Cup in Russia.

In 2009 Kazan was awarded the title of the third capital of Russia. For the development of sports there are stadiums "Central", "Basket-Hall", "Tatneft-Arena", "Tennis Academy", "Field Hockey Center", " Volleyball Center", "Martial Arts Palace" Ak Bars ", Rowing canal on Lake Sredniy Kaban. Kazan hippodrome is one of the largest in Europe and the largest in Russia. Kazan sports facilities are able to host top-level international competitions.

To be sure, a significant part of the competitive advantages of Kazan, as a business and cultural center, is due to the peculiarities of the historical development of the city and the long-standing stable cultural and economic ties. At the moment it is a modern and developing city that cares about preserving its historical heritage. There are all conditions for economic activity, spiritual and physical development of the population in Kazan.

III Международный конгресс, посвященный А.Ф. Самойлову
«Фундаментальная и клиническая электрофизиология.
Актуальные вопросы аритмологии»
5-6 апреля 2019г., г.Казань

О Казани

КАЗАНЬ - Город тысячи возможностей

Храм всех религий КазаньИстория Казани насчитывает тысячу лет. Это один из древнейших городов России с уникальным культурно-историческим наследием, сохранивший в себе археологические, архитектурные и культурные памятники древнебулгарского, золотоордынского, ханского, русского и советского периодов.

Историческим символом Казани является мифический дракон по имени Зилант. По легенде, этот гигантский драконоподобный змей издревле сторожил ханские сокровища. И по сей день, он охраняет спрятанные богатства древнего города в глубоких потаенных пещерах.

С XV века, после распада Золотой Орды и до завоевания города Иваном Грозным, Казань была столицей Казанского ханства. В это время здесь активно развивались ремесла, ювелирное и оружейное искусство, благодаря которым активно укреплялись торговые связи города с Москвой, Крымом, Турцией и другими регионами. Со времен Казанского ханства, Российского государства, СССР и по сей день, Казань является одним из крупнейших культурных центров России, сохраняя классические достижения предков, а также способствуя развитию современных, авангардных направлений во многих областях культуры.

Ежегодно в Казани проводятся международные фестивали оперы, балета, классической музыки и фолк-рок музыки: «Шаляпинский», «Нуриевский», «Рахманиновский», «Казанская осень» и «Сотворение мира». Здесь проводят литературный «Аксёнов-фест» и Казанский международный фестиваль мусульманского кино «Золотой Минбар».

Мечеть Кул Шариф КазаньВ городе много музеев, общественных и частных галерей. Крупнейшим считается Национальный музей Республики Татарстан, основанный в 1894 году. Самые ценные естественнонаучные, археологические, этнографические и многие другие экспозиции располагаются в главном здании музея – бывшем Гостином дворе. В Казани действует филиал Государственного Эрмитажа – центр «Эрмитаж-Казань».

Также одними из самых популярных музеев города являются Музей ИЗО Республики Татарстан, Музей Казани и множество других учреждений культуры. Достоянием и достопримечательностями города являются его исторические здания, в том числе многочисленные культовые сооружения главные из которых – Казанский Кремль, мечеть Кул Шариф, Петропавловский собор, Казанский Богородицкий монастырь в Крестовоздвиженском храме которого находится почитаемый список Казанской иконы Божьей Матери, а также уникальные историко-архитектурные комплексы Зилантьева монастыря.

Казанский КремльИз числа современных архитектурных достопримеча-тельностей Казани следует выделить пешеходные улицы Петербургская и Баумана, Казанский метрополитен, мост «Миллениум», культурно-развлекательный комплекс «Пирамида», парки Тысячелетия и Кырлай, гостинично-аквапарковый комплекс «Ривьера», гостиница которого насчитывает восемьдесят пять метров в высоту и жилой комплекс «Дворцовая набережная» на Дворцовой площади.

Первым в городе небоскрёбом высотой более 100 метров должен стать достраивающийся жилой комплекс «Лазурные небеса».

В городе действует 44 высших учебных заведений. Наиболее крупными вузами города являются Приволжский федеральный университет, Казанский национальный исследовательский технический университет имени А.Н. Туполева (КНИТУ-КАИ), Казанский национальный исследовательский технологический университет (КНИТУ-КХТИ) и Казанский государственный энергетический университет.

Экономика и инновации в Казани представлены крупнейшим в России ИТ-парком, а также одним из самых больших в Европе технопарком «Идея». Здесь находятся штаб-квартиры шести компаний, входящих в ТОП-500 крупнейших по выручке предприятий России. Промышленный профиль Казани определяют топливная и нефтехимическая отрасли, крупные машиностроительные предприятия, производящие конкурентоспособную продукцию, а также развитое электро- и радиоприборостроение республики Татарстан. Среди крупнейших предприятий Казани можно особо выделить масштабный химический комплекс Казаньоргсинтез, старейший в России Казанский пороховой завод и уникальный в России кластер сразу трёх предприятий авиационной промышленности — заводы самолётостроения КАПО (производитель крупнейшего в мире стратегического бомбардировщика Ту-160), вертолётостроения КВЗ и двигателестроения КМПО.

Театр Кукол ЭкиятТакже, образ Казани неразрывно связан со спортивной тематикой. Столица Татарстана радушно принимает крупнейшие соревнования международного и российского уровня: Казань получила право проведения XXVII Всемирной Летней Универсиады 2013, является столицей Чемпионата мира по водным видам спорта 2015 и одним из мест проведения Чемпионата мира по футболу 2018 в России.

В 2009 году Казани было присвоено звание третьей столицы России. Для развития спорта здесь действуют стадионы «Центральный», «Баскет-холл», «Татнефть-Арена», «Академия Тенниса», «Центр хоккея на траве», «Центр волейбола», «Дворец единоборств «Ак Барс», Гребной канал на озере Средний Кабан. Казанский ипподром является одним из крупнейших в Европе и крупнейшим в России. Спортивные объекты Казани способны принимать международные соревнования высшего уровня. В данный момент ведется строительство футбольного стадиона на 45 тысяч зрителей, который войдет в число крупнейших в стране.

Можно сказать, что значительная часть конкурентных преимуществ Казани, как делового и культурного центра, обусловлена особенностями исторического развития города и сложившимися на протяжении длительного времени устойчивыми культурными и экономическими связями. На данный момент это современный и развивающийся город, который заботится о сохранении своего исторического достояния. Здесь созданы все условия для экономической деятельности, духовного и физического развития населения.